Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community Search
Calendar

9/25/2017
The Science of Cancer Health Disparities in Racial/Ethnic Minorities and the Medically Underserved

9/27/2017
Creating the Healthiest State: People, Policy & Resources

9/28/2017
12th Annual Obesity Summit

10/19/2017
National Conference on Citizenship

Resources - Connecticut Community Health Workers - State/Regional CHW Associations
Share |

State and Regional CHW Associations

ARIZONA
Arizona Community Health Outreach Workers Network

Kathleen Gilligan, Coordinator
Tel: (520) 705-8861
E-mail: azchow.network@gmail.com

CALIFORNIA
Community Health Worker/Promotoras Network
Maria Lemus, Executive Director
Tel: (510) 232-7869
E-mail: chwpromotoras@aol.com or mholl67174@aol.com

Community Health Worker Initiative of Sonoma County
Carol West, CHW
Tel: (707) 763-3260 or (707) 481-7965 (mobile)
E-mail: carolwestchw@gmail.com
Facebook Page

FLORIDA
REACH-Workers—The Community Health Workers of Tampa Bay
Michelle Dublin, Chair
Tel: (727) 588-4018
E-mail: Michelle_Dublin@doh.state.fl.us

Florida Community Health Worker Coalition
Susan Fleming
E-mail: Susan_Fleming@doh.state.fl.us

GEORGIA
Georgia Community Health Advisor Network
Gail McCray
Tel: (404) 752-1645
E-mail: gmccray@msm.edu

ILLINOIS
Chicago CHW Local Network
Laura Bahena
Tel: (312) 878-7015

INDIANA
Community Health Worker Coalition
JoBeth McCarthy-Jean
E-mail: JMccarthy-Jean@isdh.in.gov

LOUISIANA
Louisiana Community Health Outreach Network (LACHON)
Ashley Wennerstrom
Tel: 504 988-4007
Kristina Gibson
Tel: (504) 523-6221, ext.172.
E-mail: lachws@gmail.com
Facebook Page
Twitter handle: @LACHON1

MARYLAND
Community Outreach Workers Association of Maryland, Inc.
Carol Payne
Tel: (410) 664-6949
E-mail: carol.b.payne@hud.gov

MASSACHUSETTS
Massachusetts Association of Community Health Workers 
Lisa Renee Holderby-Fox, Executive Director
Tel: (508) 756-6676, ext. 23
E-mail: lrfox@machw.org

MICHIGAN
Michigan Community Health Worker Alliance
Katie Mitchell
University of Michigan School of Social Work
Ann Arbor, Mich. 48109-1106
E-mail: mitchkl@umich.edu

MINNESOTA
Minnesota CHW Peer Network
Comfort Dondo-Dewey, Co-Chair
E-mail: cdondo@porticohealthnet.org
Sophia London, Co-Chair
E-mail: Sophia.London@hcmed.org

The Minnesota CHW Alliance
Contact Joan Cleary, Interim director
E-mail: joanlcleary@gmail.com

NEW JERSEY
The New Jersey CHW Institute
Carol Wolff
Tel: (856) 963-2432, ext. 202
E-mail: wolff_c@Camden-AHEC.org

NEW MEXICO
New Mexico Community Health Workers Association
Bette Jo Ciesielski
Tel: (505) 255-1227
E-mail: nmchwa@yahoo.com

NEW YORK
Community Health Worker Network of New York State

New York City: Community Health Worker Network of NYC
Sergio Matos, Executive Director
Tel: (212) 481-7667
E-mail: sergio@chwnetwork.org
Romy Rodriguez, Chair
E-mail: romelia@chwnetwork.org

Community Health Workers Association of Rochester
Glenda Blanco, Chair
Tel: (585) 922-3507
E-mail: glenda.blanco@rochestergeneral.org 

Community Health Worker Network of Buffalo
Jessica Bauer Walker, Director
104 Maryland Street
Buffalo, N.Y. 14201
Tel: (716) 548-6727
E-mail: jessica@chwbuffalo.org

OHIO
Ohio Community Health Workers Association
Becky Hartman, President
Columbus, OH 43215-0484
Tel: (855) GO-OCHWA (466-2492)
E-mail: ochwa1@gmail.com

OREGON
Oregon Community Health Workers Association (ORCHWA)
Lizzie Fussell, Coordinator
Tel: (971) 295-3124
E-mail: lizzie@oregonlatinohealthcoalition.org

RHODE ISLAND
Community Health Worker Association of Rhode Island
Beth Lamarre, Coordinator
Tel: (401) 270-0101, ext. 149
E-mail: chwassociationri@gmail.com
Facebook page

TEXAS
South Texas Promotora Association
Merida Escobar, President/CEO
Tel: (956) 383-5393
E-mail: stpa08@sbcglobal.net

WASHINGTON STATE
Washington Community Health Worker Network
Lilia Gomez
Tel: (360) 786-9722, ext. 230
E-mail: lgomez@wacmhc.org
Seth Doyle
Tel: (206) 783-3004, ext. 16
E-mail: sdoyle@nwrpca.org

Sign In
Sign In securely
Latest News

Follow CTPublicHealth on TwitterLinkedIn


Connecticut Public Health Association © 2014.