Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community Search
News & Press: Events

Awards Night a Night to Remember!

Thursday, April 4, 2013   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Jon Noel
Share |

Thank you to our Public Health Award Winners, Sponsors, Advertisers, and especially our attendees who made the 2013 CPHA Awards and Networking Night such a success! We had over 100 attendees, awardees and guests join in the celebration at the Wadsworth Mansion at Long Hill as Patricia J. Checko, Dr. PH, MPH (C.-E.A Winslow Award), March for Change (Ira V. Hiscock Award), Garry Lapidus, PA-C, MPH (Charles G. Huntington III Award), and Étienne X. Holder (Michael J. Perlin Student Award) received their well deserved accolades. CPHA was especially excited to celebrate with Rosa DeLauro, Congresswoman from Connecticut's 3rd Legislative District as she accepted the APHA Legislator of the Year Award!

Congratulations to all of the Award Winners and a special thank you to our Sponsors and Advertisers. Without your help, CPHA would be unable to hold events such as this.

Click here to check out pictures from the event

Click here for the event's program book

Sign In
Sign In securely
Latest News

Follow CTPublicHealth on TwitterLinkedIn

Connecticut Public Health Association © 2014.