Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community Search

Unplug. Reconnect. Revitalize: Practicing Self-Care through Mindfulness

Resources - U.S. Government Websites
Share |

Department of Health and Human Services

HHS is the United States government’s principal agency for protecting the health of all Americans and providing essential human services.

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention

CDC is dedicated to protecting health and promoting quality of life through the prevention and control of disease, injury, and disability.

National Institutes of Health

NIH’s mission is to seek fundamental knowledge about the nature and behavior of living systems and the application of that knowledge to enhance health, lengthen life, and reduce the burdens of illness and disability.

National Institute of Mental Health

NIMH works to transform the understanding and treatment of mental illnesses through basic and clinical research, paving the way for prevention, recovery, and cure.

Environmental Protection Agency

EPA's mission is to protect human health and the environment.

The Agency for Toxic Substances and Disease Registry

ATSDR serves the public through responsive public health actions to promote healthy and safe environments and prevent harmful exposures.

National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences

NIEHS works to reduce the burden of illness and disability by understanding how the environment influences the development and progression of disease.

National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health

NIOSH works to to prevent workplace illnesses and injuries.

Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality

AHRQ's mission is to improve the quality, safety, efficiency, and effectiveness of health care for all Americans.

Health Resources and Services Administration

HRSA is the primary Federal agency for improving access to health care services for people who are uninsured, isolated or medically vulnerable.

Connecticut Public Health Association © 2019.